Creative Wellness
Creative Wellness
🌿 Creative Wellness Issue 4: The power of radical authenticity...
0:00
-13:14

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Creative Wellness

🌿 Creative Wellness Issue 4: The power of radical authenticity...

What is aligned work? And how can you identify and pursue aligned work in your creative practice?
5

A few months ago, I was scrolling a friend’s Instagram stories when I came across an (unfortunately unattributed) quote that captured my attention:

"A lot of people feel they're burnt out because they're doing too much. I think you're doing too little of the things that make you feel alive."

What had been a few minutes of mindless scrolling quickly became a revolutionary moment in time for me.

I was 19 years old when I started my online business at Well-Storied.com (then She’s Novel), and not once in the last seven years have I felt totally at peace and at ease in my creative work. Every day, I feel like I’m scrambling to keep up, to stay consistent, to grow my reach and revenue while producing a wealth of content that connects…

As grateful as I am to work as a full-time creative, to say I’ve been exhausted over the past seven years would be an understatement.

Fortunately, I’m beginning to learn that burnout and overwork don’t have to be fixtures in my creative business (and that they ne…

This post is for paid subscribers

Creative Wellness
Creative Wellness
Creative Wellness is a premium weekly podcast designed to help storytellers cultivate joyful, fulfilling, and wildly abundant writing lives.